Andhra State Government transfers 40 IPS officers

Newswala-i-Hyderabad_Police_Inspectors_Transfers_postings-ca-1In a major reshuffle of IPS officers, the Andhra state government has transferred 40 officers and given them new postings.

The notable transfers include posting of CV Anand, who was working as additional commissioner of police, Traffic. He has been given the charge as commissioner of police Cyberabad. Ch Dwaraka Tirumala Rao, who was in this position till now has been transferred and posted as Inspector General of Police, North Coastal Zone.

Similarly N Madhusudan Reddy, commissioner of police, Vijayawada and B Srinivasulu, deputy inspector general of police, CI Cell, Intelligence have swapped places.

Following is the list of officers transferred

SA Huda until now DG Law and Order is now MD, AP State Police Housing Corp

Tej Deep Kaur Menon until now Addl DGP (Training) is now DG Special Protection Force

VSK Kaumudi until now ADDL DGP (P & L) is now Addl DGP Law and Order

S Gopal Reddy until now Addl DGP (Techl Services) is now Addl DGP ( P&L)

SV Ramana Murthy until now DG ( Fire Services) is now Chairman, AP Road Safety Authority

N Sambasiva Rao until now Director, AP Police Academy is now DG, Fire Services

M Malakondaiah until now Chairman, SLPRB is now Director, AP Police Academy

J Purnachandra Rao until now IG (Law & Order) is now Chairman, SLPRB

N V Surendra Babu until now Addl DGP, OCTOPUS is now Addl DGP (Training)

JV Ramudu until now Addl DGP Greyhounds is now Addl DGP (Operations)

Satyanarain until now Addl DGP (Road Safety) is now Addl DGP (Technical Services)

Rajiv Ratan until now IG (West Zone, Hyderabad) is now IG, South Zone

Amit Garg until now Addl CP(Law & Order) Hyd is now Addl CP (Traffic), Hyderabad

Anjani Kumar until now IG, PCS&S is now Addl CP(Law & Order)

CV Anand until now Addl CP (Traffic) is now Hyd CP,  Cyberabad

Govind Singh until now IG, South Zone is now IG, PCS &S

Ch D Tirumala Rao until now CP, Cyberabad is now IGP, North Coastal Zone

KVRN Reddy until now IG, North Coastal Zone is now IGP, West Zone (Hyd)

Jitender until now Commissioner of Inquiries is now IGP, SPF

PV Sunil Kumar until now IGP, SPF is now IGP, South Coastal Zone

Ravi Gupta until now IGP, South Coastal Zone is now IGP, North Zone

AB Venkateswara Rao until now IGP, North Zone is now IGP, OCTOPUS

Y Nagi Reddy until now Deputy IGP (Hyderabad Range APTRANSCO) is now Jt MD (Vig & Sec)

P Umapathi until now Jt.MD (Vig&Sec) is now Dy IGP, Visakhapatnam AP TRANSCO Range

N Madhusudan Reddy until now CP, Vijayawada is now Dy IGP, CI Cell, Intelligence

B Srinivasulu until now Dy IGP, CI Cell is now Intelligence CP, Vijayawada

Vikram Singh Mann until now Dy IGP, Warangal Range is now Dy IGP Eluru Range

T Yoganand until now Dy CP (Law & Order) is nowJoint Commissioner of Police, Cyberabad CAR Hqrs, Hyderabad

Balakrishna until now Dy IGP (Security) is now Dy IGP, Anantapur Range Intelligence

MM Bhagwat until now Jt CP (SB), Hyderabad is now Dy IGP (Security) Intelligence

B Malla Reddy until now Jt CP, CAR Hqrs, Hyd is now Jt CP (SB) Hyderabad

T Muralikrishna until now SP, OCTOPUS is now Dy IGP, Kurnool Range

G Suryaprakasa Rao until now Dy IGP, Eluru Range is now Dy IGP, Nizamabad Range

E Damodar until now Joint Director is now Dy IGP (Coordination) AP Police Academy

M Shiva Prasad until now Dy CP (Traffic) is now Jt CP (Law & Order), Cyberabad Cyberabad

K Venkateswara Rao until now Deputy Director is now Joint Director,  AP Police Academy AP Police Academy

A Abraham Lincoln until now Principal, PTC is now Director ( Vig & Sec), Hyderabad APSRTC

A Ravichandra until now Assistant IGP (L&Order) is now Dy IGP, CID

Swathi Lakra until now Dy IGP, Vizag Range is now Dy IGP, CID

V Naveen Chand until now Dy IGP, Vigilance & Enfot is now Dy IGP, Hyderabad Range