Rajasthan Government transfers 39 IPS officers

rajasthanThe Rajasthan government has transferred  39 senior IPS officers including two Additional Director Generals (ADGs) of police and 15 Superintendents of Police (SPs). Among superintendents of police, Dr Ravi will be SP in Pali, Satyendra Kumar in Jalore, Sameer K Singh in Sirohi, Rajiv Pachar in Jaisalmer, Deshmukh Paris Anil in Baran, Kaluram Rawat in Pratapgarh , Rajendra Prasad Goyal in Banswara, Rajesh Singh in Dholpur, Deepak Kumar in Tonk, H G Raghvendra Suhasa in Nagaur, Surendra K Gupta in Jhunjhunu, Dr Nitin Deep in Jaipur Rural, and Laxman Gaur in CID-Crime Branch.

Ajit Singh, ADG (crime branch) has been shifted as ADG in the Personnel department. Pankaj Kumar Singh ADG, who came from Centre, will replace Ajit Singh in the crime branch. Gurucharan Rai, DIG of Police (Law and Order)  was posted at PHQ-Security, while Anand Vardhan Shukla, till now DIG in Anti-Corruption Bureau, was shifted to Rajasthan Police Academy.

Sanjay Agarwal, the IG in the CM Vigilance and Security wing, has been given additional charge of Vigilance Cell in Anti-Corruption Bureau.